Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AHA Coding Clinic 3rd and 4th Quarter 2022 Updates

February 22, 2023 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST

Join the Omega HealthCare Compliance Team as we review Coding Clinic 3rd and 4th Q2022. We will do a deep dive and highlight several topics by looking at the clinical side of the disease processes and procedures. The discussion is designed to help facilitate understanding of specific coding clinic topics. The content will provide education that is valuable to coders and auditors in the facility and physician arena.

Our webinar goal is to assist coding healthcare professionals understand and interpret the coding tips provided in the 3rd and 4th Q 2022 AHA Coding Clinics. Highlighting topics such as:

  • Monkeypox
  • Blood clots in Bronchus
  • Vasogenic Cerebral Edema
  • History of Lymphoma
  • Stages of Dementia & Behavioral/Physical Symptoms
  • Refractory Angina Pectoris
  • Rib fractures during CPR
  • Endometriosis
  • Aortoiliac Aneurysm Repair
  • Aorta Stent Replacement
  • Bariatric Surgery
  • Complications of Intervertebral Cage device
  • Poisoning, Adverse Effect, Underdosing of Methamphetamines
  • Embolization of Prostatic Arteries
  • Bladder Augmentation
  • Short Stature

Please note:

  1. We now only have limited seating for our live webinars. Please read our important note before you register for our live webinars.
  2. If you miss the live webinar, please do not worry, we will provide you with an “On Demand”  link. We will now provide CEUs for “On Demand” sessions too. For all “On Demand” webinars, effective April 2022, you will qualify to receive CEUs upon clearing the online assessment after the webinar. You will also need to clock at least 45 viewing minutes. The registrations for the on-demand webinar would start only after the live webinar concludes. Please read our important note before you register for on-demand webinars.

Our two live webinars will cover all the topics on their own. Kindly register for one of the webinars only, as per the time slot convenient to you.

Wednesday, February 22nd at 5:00 pm EST, 4:00 pm CST, 3:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm PT

Webinar Speakers 

  • Kitty Dugre, CCS, CDIP – Omega Healthcare Educator/Auditor
  • Jody Meece, RHIA, CCS – Omega Healthcare Educator/Auditor

Details

Date:
February 22, 2023
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST