AHIMA Election Results

Congratulations to the newly elected leaders, and thanks to all the candidates who ran for leadership roles.

The 2021 AHIMA ballot results are:

President/Chair-elect of the AHIMA Board of Directors

  • Jennifer E. Mueller, MBA, RHIA, FACHE, FAHIMA

AHIMA Board Directors

  • Nancy J. Andersen, MS, RHIA, CCS, CHC
  • Thea Campbell, MBA, RHIA
  • Ryan H. Sandefer, PhD

CCHIIM Commissioners

  • Stacy R. Hartstine, RHIT, CCS
  • Linda D. Williams, MHA, RHIA

CEE Council Members

  • Patricia S. Coffey, RHIA, CPHI, CPHIMS
  • Sarah S. Laird, RHIA, CCS

A total of 3,228 votes were tallied this year. A voter turnout association-wide was 5.2 percent, up from 4.5 percent last year.

Thanks to the 2021 AHIMA Nominating Committee

A special thank you to the 2021 AHIMA Nominating Committee for their outstanding work to develop the ballot and encourage members to vote.

Chair: Mona Y. Calhoun, MS, MEd, RHIA, FAHIMA

Committee Members:

  • Dianna M. Foley, RHIA, CHPS, CDIP, CCS
  • Erin E. Head, MBA, RHIA, CHDA, CCS, CHTS-TR
  • Lakesha Kinnerson, MPH, RHIA, CPHQ
  • Marie I. Kostival, MBA, RHIA, CHPS, PMP, FAHIMA
  • Grissel Pabon, MS, RHIA, CDIP, CCS, CCS-P
  • Karen C. Searcy, RHIA, CPC, CPB
  • Diann H. Smith, MS, RHIA, CHP, FAHIMA
  • Valerie J.M. Watzlaf, PhD, MPH, RHIA, FAHIMA
  • Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member—AHIMA CEO: Wylecia Wiggs Harris, PhD, CAE